capturing a moment

I’ve been trying to get this photo of Bentley for weeks.  I had my camera in the bathroom for several days before Joel asked if I was taking pictures of my pooh.  He (Bentley, not Joel) kept crawling up our pillows to look out the window, and there was something so poetic about it that I had to share:

bentley window

If I were an art kid I would probably caption this something like “Longing”…but I’m not, so instead, I did this:

motivator

(Sidenote: did you know there is a website on which you can make these posters for free?!  You just go to google and type in “motivational poster” and it’s the first thing that pops up.  Brilliant.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by paula. Bookmark the permalink.

About paula

My favorite ice cream is peppermint, but I settle for mint chocolate chip. I watch scary movies with my fingers over my eyes. I like half-mittens. I hate romantic comedies. Edwin McCain is my musical guilty pleasure. My overly dramatic reactions make me the object of affectionate teasing by my friends. One time, when going out of my way to splash through an exceptionally large puddle, I soaked a family with at least one small child, and possibly a newborn. I got married in December 2008 to my best friend.

2 thoughts on “capturing a moment

Leave a comment